Skip links and keyboard navigation

Queensland Advisory Committee for the Commemoration of the Anzac Centenary (QACCAC)

The Queensland Advisory Committee for the Commemoration of the Anzac Centenary (QACCAC) advises the Queensland Government on the best ways to commemorate and support the centenary.

Committee members represent the community, armed forces and those directly involved with returned servicemen and women.

QACCAC provides valuable advice to the Premier, who is responsible for Queensland’s program of events and activities, the Honourable Ms Annastacia Palaszczuk MP.


  • Captain Andrew Craig RAN (Ret'd)

    Captain Andrew Craig RAN (Retd)

    Chair and former Agent-General for Queensland and Commissioner, Europe, Russia and Africa

  • Colonel Christopher Austin ADC

    Vice Chair and Immediate Past President, 9th Bn’s Association, Serving Reservist

  • Turgut Allahmanli

    Mr Turgut Manli

    Honorary Consul, Consulate of the Republic of Turkey in Queensland

  • Mr Stewart Cameron CSC

    State Chairman, Returned and Services League of Australia (Queensland)

  • Mayor Mark Jamieson

    President, Local Government Association of Queensland

  • Major Ross Eastgate OAM

    Major Ross Eastgate OAM

    Columnist and journalist

  • Mr Alex Garlin

    President, National Servicemen’s Association of Australia (QLD) Inc

  • Andrew King

    Mr Andrew King

    Urban Futures Brisbane Board member

  • Major General Paul McLachlan AM CSC

    Major General Paul McLachlan AM CSC

    Commander 1st Division, Australian Army

  • Dr Jim Thompson

    Dr Jim Thompson

    Acting Chief Executive Officer and Director, Queensland Museum Network

  • Commander Darryl Neild OAM

    Mr Hedley Lockyer

    President, ANZAC Day Commemorations Committee

  • Mr Danny O'Kearney

    Mr Danny O'Kearney

    Chair, Queensland Veterans' Advisory Council

  • Bradley Saunders

    Mr Bradley Saunders

    Department of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Partnerships, Queensland Government

  • Bradley Saunders

    Ms Leanne Cameron

    Deputy Commissioner Queensland, Department of Veterans’ Affairs

  • Sonia Cooper

    Ms Vicki McDonald

    State Librarian and Chief Executive Officer, State Library of Queensland

Ex-Officio Members and Secretary

  • Brad Cordery

    Mr Brad Cordery

    Department of the Premier and Cabinet, Queensland Government, Secretary of QACCAC

  • Filly Morgan

    Ms Filly Morgan

    Deputy Director-General (Corporate and Government Services), Department of the Premier and Cabinet


  • Warrant Officer Class 1 Craig Howe, Australian Army
  • Warrant Officer Class 1 Tony Irwin, Australian Army
  • Major Stephen Ward OAM, Manager, First World War Events, Australian Army

Contact the committee

Any enquiries or correspondence relating to QACCAC can be emailed to the Queensland Anzac Centenary Coordination Unit at

Subscribe to newsletter

To find out more about the Queensland Anzac Centenary legacy projects, grants program and events, subscribe to our e-newsletter.

Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivs 3.0 Australia (CC BY-ND 3.0)
Last updated
25 September, 2017

Page feedback

Your privacy

Information collected through this form is used to improve this website.

Any information you submit that could identify you (e.g. name, email address) will be stored securely, and destroyed after we process your feedback.

  1. This page was
  2. We want this information to be the best it can be and we know we can’t do it without you. Let us know what you thought of this page and what other information you would like to see.

    We do not reply to feedback. Contact us if you need a response.

  3. Contact (optional)